How to watch the Queen’s funeral procession: live stream online and on TV today

How to watch the Queen’s funeral procession: live stream online and on TV today

Over 4.1bn people are expected to turn to their TVs and streaming services today to watch the Queen’s funeral from all over the world. Hundreds of broadcasters are showing special programs and live streams of the event with coverage of every minute from the moment Queen Elizabeth II’s coffin was taken from Westminster Hall through to when Her Majesty is laid to rest at Windsor Castle. This is how to watch the Queen’s funeral live, online and on TV, from wherever you are.

How to watch the Queen’s funeral

Date: Monday, September 19

Time: 11am BST / 6am ET / 3.30pm IST / 8pm AEST

Free streams: BBC iPlayer (opens in new tab)| BBC News YouTube (opens in new tab)

While three of the UK’s main broadcasters (BBC, ITV and Sky) are airing the Queen’s funeral on TV, it’s of little surprise that it’s the BBC that is showing the most full coverage. The BBC’s special programming began at 8am (BST) across BBC One and BBC Two on TV, on BBC radio and on both iPlayer and BBC Sounds too. The transmission is scheduled to finish at 5pm BST with the BBC news. You can also watch full coverage of the Queen’s funeral on the Royal Family YouTube channel.

This News is Published from Google Alert – Where will Queen Elizabeth be buried.

Leave a Reply